NL | FR | ENG | DE | ES

Rabotlaw

Willem Dobbelaere

Graduate in Law (current degree Master in Law) from the State University Ghent (RUG) in 2002. He subsequently also studied at the Royal Conservatorium in Ghent. After his studies in law, he attended a supplementary course in Criminology, again at Rijksuniversiteit Gent.

This versatility then took him on to a period of placements, dealing with all areas of the law, including administrative, civil and criminal, leading to his interest in matters relating to construction, traffic and criminal matters gaining the upper hand.

After his placement, he joined Rabotlaw in 2009. In 2010, he was appointed as legal adviser by the East Flanders Chamber of Commerce, principally providing guidance for SMEs and construction issues. Since 2013, he has also been an external legal adviser for various legal assistance insurers, acting on traffic matters. Criminal law continues to play an important part in his work, both as defence and civil party.

Preferred areas of the law

  • Construction disputes
  • Traffic matters (criminal defence and civil liability)
  • Criminal matters: both defence and civil action
  • Divorces and relational difficulties
  • Access law and maintenance payments for children
  • SME guidance: drafting contracts, invoice terms and conditions, establishing legal entities
  • Collecting invoices

NL | FR | ENG | DE | ES

Rabotlaw

Willem Dobbelaere

a obtenu le diplôme de Licence en Droit (actuel Master en Droit) à l’Université de Gand (RUG) en 2002. Il a également étudié au Conservatoire royal de Gand. Après ses études de droit, il a suivi une formation complémentaire en Criminologie, à nouveau à la Rijksuniversteit Gent.

Cette polyvalence s'est traduite pendant sa période de stage par le traitement de toutes les branches du droit, tant administratif que civil ou pénal, avec une préférence pour les affaires de construction, de circulation et les affaires pénales.

Après son stage, il a rejoint le bureau d'avocats Rabotlaw en 2009. En 2010, il a été proposé en tant que conseiller juridique par la Chambre de Commerce de Flandre orientale, principalement dans l'assistance aux PME et dans les affaires de construction et depuis 2013, il est également conseiller juridique externe pour diverses assurances d'assistance juridique dans les affaires de circulation. Le droit pénal, tant du côté de la défense que des parties civiles, occupe toujours une place importance néanmoins.

Domaines de prédilection

  • Litiges en matière de construction
  • Affaires de circulation (défense pénale et responsabilité civile)
  • Affaires pénales : défense ou constitution de partie civile
  • Divorces et difficultés relationnelles
  • Droit de visite et pensions alimentaires enfants
  • Assistance aux PME : conception de contrats, conditions de facturation, création d'une personne morale
  • Recouvrement de factures